Bursitis and Tendonitis, can'e raise my arm

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by kellygirl, Oct 7, 2008.

1. kellygirl

kellygirl Member

I was back working again 20 hours a week, and handling it. I carry a plastic stool with me to sit when I do certain jobs.

Now, I wake with a lot of pain and cannot move my arm over 2". It is even difficult driving.

The PT says it is the tendonitis with bursitis. I made an appt. with my doctor to see what I should/should not be doing.

I dread going to work.

My hands are all broken out in paper-cut sores.

I work in the home-health field and do a lot of physical work and my hands are in water a lot.

How does anyone handle the bursitis? Do you work with it?

It may help with disability.
  2. CanBrit

CanBrit Member

I'm currently on disability due to FM and an injury that damaged my shoulder. They think that it's bursitis from the accident. I've had an MRI on my shoulder and should get the results by the end of the month. It's extremely painful and there's certain motions I can't do.

I can't raise my arm to the side to put on deodorant or lift my shoulder to take off a t-shirt. I'm hoping that there's something they can do. Even typing makes it worse.

I was just informed yesterday that I don't qualify for short-term disability so we'll have to see what happens when I go back to my Dr.

I use a heating pad when it get bad and also use pain relieving creams and sprays. It helps a little.

All the best,

Eileen
  3. Hi Kellygirl. I don't work but had bursitis in my shoulder years ago and got an injection and it worked great, took the pain away. However now I get bursitis in my side/hip area and get injections unfortunately on a reg. basis for some reason, I keep getting it there. It is painful. good luck to you.
  4. mujuer

mujuer New Member