Called in sick today..what a response!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by JPach007, Oct 10, 2005.

1. JPach007

JPach007 New Member

Well,
    As many of you know I am a Vet Tech..so I am using my muscles alot to hold all sizes of animals.
    My boss knows about the Fibro. I emailed him at 6:43 this morning explaining my body just hurt too bad and I wouldnt be in. I also called and spoke to the receptionist at 8 am..
    The response I got on the email was terrible. His reply was..."What ever."
    I really dont understand this. Up until now he has been supportive and even did some research to understand more.
    I am so mad!
  2. Tigger57

Tigger57 New Member

That is when I started getting nervous my job was in jeapardy... and I was right. I was told that they understood that I was sick, but they had a business to run. I'm still devastated and that was earlier this year.

I'm looking for work, but it sure isn't easy.

Good luck.
    Tigger
  3. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

I think the other posters are right, you should keep a record of what is said and when, when you are off etc.

Maybe you should raise this with him when you go back to work, at least you will know what exactly is going on in his head and where you stand.

I hope he has a better attitude when you return to work.

love
    Rosie
  4. CatsKimber

CatsKimber New Member

....it's like we're being punished for being sick - something that we have no control over.

Anyway, I wanted to say thanks for answering my Ambien question. I feel better about trying it now. Well... I did until I read that you left your car running for 2 hours for no reason, that is. LOL just teasing you. wink wink

I posted a post to you a few days ago, or maybe it was last night??? LOL My short-term memory is shot! It was about my husband accusing me of "looking" at other men - I wrote it after I read what you had said about yours doing that too. That sure did make me mad.