Calling All FFC folks, need help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by place, Jun 28, 2006.

1. place

place New Member

Hi,

I need a list of the tests they run! Anthem does pay for Quest but maybe not all tests.

Does anyone know what tests they run?

Has any one had any experiance with Anthem?

Thank you all so much!
  2. place

place New Member

Something is wrong with the site, it won't turn to the next 20 findings?
  3. place

place New Member

Thanks so much for your help. This is so stressful for me as I really don't know how much it will be.

I have not been blessed by the money gods as I am a teacher!

I made an apt with Dr. J at her new office. I think she is going to run it very similar to the FFC. Even down to the no insurance thing =(

But I don't mind paying 700.00 for doc fees, but I will have a cow if I have to pay 3000.00 in lab fees.

I am not that sick to be blowing my savings on that.

If I find out that they only pay for some of the labs, those will be the ones I get and then after some treatment if things arn't looking good than we could adress them.

I have an apt in two-three weeks. I am not sure how well the new office is put together, I might call again next week to see if I can get a copy of the possible lab work.

Thanks again!
  4. cc0526

cc0526 New Member

sorry, still new to the terminology
  5. TwinMa

TwinMa New Member

Here's the blood tests FFC ran on me. I listed them on an Excel spreadsheet so I could access them more easily. But I didn't list every single test because there were so many. For example, on the CBC (Complete Blood Count), they listed lots of subfractions that I didn't include on my Excel list. So my notation says "many other listings". Same with Comprehensive Metabolic Panel.

Hope this helps.

Estradiol, serum
    Pregnenolone
    Progesterone
    Testosterone, Total
    Testosterone, % Free

N-Telopeptide, serum
    Vitamin B12, serum
    Candida, IGG (intercellular)
    Candida, IGA (gut & respir)