calling BECC?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by peachrie, Sep 16, 2006.

1. peachrie

peachrie New Member

hi becc,

i saw your posts on studying in the uk, and i was hoping to ask you about your experience?

thanks!!
  2. becc

becc New Member

Hi Peachrie,

Ask anything you want!

Talk soon,

becc :)
  3. becc

becc New Member

4. peachrie

peachrie New Member

hey becc!

i read some of ur posts and was surprised to see how much we have in common!even down to ur post bout polyester! i'm also a student, 20 yrs old, having suffered FM and CFS. i'm bout to study abroad in UK for a yr, and as u'd expect with this DD, quite scared...
    you know when u cant even do simple things, how would u walk 40 min to class and live in a rainy, damp foreign country?
    ive wanted to do this my whoel life and its such a great opportunity- so im just going to follow my heart...
    im leaving soooo soon..and packing is hard (physically).
    just wondering how u found ur experience, the weather, the ppl, social life?
    thanks! =)

5. becc

becc New Member

I'm jealous! I was looking at my university's website this evening and dreaming about going back for post-grad study. I'm going to have to settle for ordering a new college sweatshirt, though, I think!

I had exactly the same worries as you. In fact, up until about 3 weeks before I left, I thought I was going to have to cancel my ticket. But I finally convinced myself that once I began to recover from moving, life in the UK would be very similar health-wise to life at home and that if I became too ill, I could get on a plane back home whenever I needed.