Can ANYONE show me a study showing vaccine safety?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by elliespad, Dec 15, 2006.

1. elliespad

elliespad Member

Can anyone show me a study showing vaccine safety in humans? ANY vaccine. The ACTUAL study only please.
  2. PepperGirl52

PepperGirl52 New Member

First of all, your post sounds like you are not really looking for SAFETY, but the opposite. Am I right??

Well, anyway, I'm not here to defend or dismiss either. I've been a nurse for over 30 years, part of that time working in pediatrics. Never once did we have a child come back with documented problems because of vaccinations. But more than once did we have children from foreign countries come in, in very sad shape due to the lack of vaccinations in their countries.

ANYway, if you will go to the CDC's website, and plug in 'vaccination safety in human beings', you will get tons of information on almost every vaccination that there is. They are mostly tested on animals first, and then utilized on human beings. Not too many other ways to do it to prove safety issues. Good luck. PG
  3. elliespad

elliespad Member

A neighbor of mine was talking about vaccines, and I am of the camp that does NOT believe in their safety or effectiveness. We each presented our beliefs and she insisted there were studies showing they were safe. I have NEVER actually seen a study showing they are SAFE. And I have looked, believe me. I see all the talk and justification given by CDC and Drs. but I cannot locate an ACTUAL STUDY that says it is safe.

If anyone can sleuth even one, can you post it here. I am a doubting THOMAS and need to see it.

Thanks
  4. Catseye

Catseye Member

How can anything that contains mercury be safe? Are the people telling us not to eat too much fish because of mercury contamination the same people who are telling us to get flu shots which contain mercury? I'd sure like to see some of these studies, too.

karen
  5. Gothbubbles

Gothbubbles New Member