Can anyone tell me what I have?

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by jazzbones1, Jul 15, 2003.

1. jazzbones1

jazzbones1 New Member

Hi. Thanx for reading. I'm trying to figure out if I have depression or what. I'm a poor college student so I have no insurance. So congratulations, by reading this you are now my doctor. (joke) Anyway, what happens to me is that every once in a while if I keep thinking negative thoughts my mood get's worse and worse until I feel bad (mentally) And once I am in this state I feel like I can't get out of it. Kind of like being trapped in a bad feeling. It's kind of like I am at the mercy of my own thinking. If I think bad thoughts I know what is headed my way. And once it hits I will be stuck feeling like that for a while. So is this depression? Does this ring a bell for anyone? Thanx for taking the time.
  2. Adl123

Adl123 New Member

Sorry you are going through this. I cannot tell you if you have depression, but I can tell you what has helped me. Whenever I find myhself beginning to think negatively, I just think "CANCEL" and try to turn my mind to somethng else,or distract myself. It's funny, but it works. This has really helped me, I hope it helps you. Being in college, you are using your mind a lot. Now is the time to learn to conrol it. Take heart. You ae not alone in your depression. Maybe, if you are worried about this, you could see a counselor at school. Whatever you choose to do, good luck. Remember, we are here. Terry.
  3. hollandmd2

hollandmd2 New Member

>To Whom It May Concern: