CANCER SURGERY THE 26TH, HELP

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sandy1, Dec 23, 2002.

1. sandy1

sandy1 New Member

HELLO LONG TIME, NO CONTACT!
    I've been around reading etc. but just when I started figure out how I could live with this DX, BAMM! I get hit with a questionable mamo,ultra-sound,and a biopsy. Then a call to in to hospital for a diagnosis of DCIS.I really want to know if their is anyone with CFID&FMS who has had any kind of surgery? Is their anything I should know about anestesia, or muscle, or nerve healing? Anything that makes surgery different for us? Please answer quickly, I haven't much time. God Bless, Sandy
  2. karen55

karen55 New Member

I have no experience whatsoever with this, but I just wanted to wish you luck and hopefully an easy recovery.

Karen
  3. karen2002

karen2002 New Member

I, too, haven't any experience with surgery--after the onset of CFID/FMS. Did want you to know that you will be in our thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery. Do let us know as soon as you can how you are feeling.
    Try to rest and relax as much as possible before the 26th. Make sure your anethesiologist, and surgeon are aware of these disorders.
    Best wishes,
    Karen
  4. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Gee, I wish I could answer your questions, but have had no experience. The board is going to be slow for the rest of this week, but I sure hope someone is around to give you some answers tonight or tomorrow!

Will most surely keep you in my prayers too.

Keep your post bumped up, just in case someone is around that can help answer your questions.

Shalom, Shirl
  5. pam_d

pam_d New Member