Can't hold out much longer

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by EllieBo, Oct 25, 2003.

1. EllieBo

EllieBo New Member

It is getting hard each day and today was bad. My appt. with ssdi was an hour long and he said should hear in about 3 or 4 months. don't know. I told my family today I may not have my neck surgery the 31st. and may just go back to work I am losing so much money I can't survive on the little sick pay I get from work. Then with my law suit that can take for ever. Our case is the DR. didn't ask or even tell me what he was going to do before he cracked my neck twice in ER. and my husband was a wittness so more stress.I just want to sleep and not wake up and being a nurse I know ways to even make it look like an accident. Yes I know it is a sin but no other choice. so may not be back to talk. Thanks for your ears. ellie
  2. sheried

sheried New Member

You are a nurse and you know how precious each and every life is. Please find someone close to you that you can talk to. You also know that there are medications that can help you with depression and anxiety. I beg of you to try this. Your life is worth so much to so many. And yes, even those of us here on these boards love and pray for you. We need you to be around to help us make sense of these DD's. Ask God to hold you in his arms and guide you through this terrible time.

As always, you are in my thoughts and prayers,

Hugs, Sherie
  3. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Sometimes just keeping on going is a huge leap in faith but it is never a mistake to keep going no matter how hard. Here on Earth, we cannot always see the forest for the trees; only God can and we just have to trust that everying will work out.

My prayers are with you.

Love, Mikie
  4. Hippen

Hippen New Member