Can't Work and Frustrated (vent)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TeaBisqit, Sep 11, 2002.

1. TeaBisqit

TeaBisqit Member

I guess I just need to vent alittle. My house is being foreclosed this year and it's just killing me. I am not well enough to work and what I get on SSI doesn't cover even half the bills, more like maybe a tiny sliver. I think what bugs me the most is that I have a college degree, I have skills, I am capable of earning money, if only I were well enough to work. The last time I tried to work, one full weekend of work landed me in the bed for three months and I was so sick and weak that I almost couldn't speak, like it was hard for me to get the words out because I was so weak. And what was really scary was that I had thought I was well enough to work that weekend. I really believed I could do it. This illness is so deceptive like that, sometimes you think you are better than you really are. Most of the time, I really don't dwell on the illness, but tonight I just broke down and cried out of the sheer frustration. It won't go away. And no matter what I do or try, it's always there. Lately, I have just felt worse and worse. Most of the time now, if I am out in a store, I feel like I am going to collapse. It's a really scary feeling. I think some of it could be the stress of losing the house, but I also think it's just the illness. And losing my home because I can't work, that just really sux. I won't be homeless, I live with my mother who is also on disability for her own health problems. Between the two of us, we will be able to at least rent something. But the whole thing is just so upsetting. And now I have to spend months packing because I don't have the energy to pack all at once. Someone else just posted on here about the lack of sympathy from relatives. I have the same thing. I have tons of relatives who have alot of money, we're talking going to the Hamptons for the weekend money. They don't give a damn that I'm sick and