Cardiac cath

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Grams, Sep 17, 2002.

1. Grams

Grams New Member

Hi, I'm fairly new to this message board, and have posted just a few times. I usually like to help answer questions, this time I'm here for myself.

Recently I had a cardiac perfusion stress test that I did not pass. I saw a cardiologist today (Tuesday), he wanted me scheduled for a cardiac cath ASAP. I am having it done this Thursday.

I've had hypertension for many years, type 2 diabetes for the last couple of years, and a less than desirable lipid profile. My stress test showed two areas of ischemia, therefore, the cardiac cath. I must go off my Glucophage starting today, there are problems with Glucophage and anesthesia if I should need it.

If anyone has had a cardiac cath done, I would like to hear about your experience. Addtionally, I would appreciate support and prayers, my husband included. He is emotionally fragile, and I need for him to be strong.

Thank you and God bless...
  2. Grams

Grams New Member

Hi, I'm fairly new to this message board, and have posted just a few times. I usually like to help answer questions, this time I'm here for myself.

Recently I had a cardiac perfusion stress test that I did not pass. I saw a cardiologist today (Tuesday), he wanted me scheduled for a cardiac cath ASAP. I am having it done this Thursday.

I've had hypertension for many years, type 2 diabetes for the last couple of years, and a less than desirable lipid profile. My stress test showed two areas of ischemia, therefore, the cardiac cath. I must go off my Glucophage starting today, there are problems with Glucophage and anesthesia if I should need it.

If anyone has had a cardiac cath done, I would like to hear about your experience. Addtionally, I would appreciate support and prayers, my husband included. He is emotionally fragile, and I need for him to be strong.

Thank you and God bless...
  3. SuzieQ

SuzieQ New Member