Celebrex and other anti-inflamatories

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by momof3dancers, Dec 11, 2002.

1. momof3dancers

momof3dancers New Member

OK So I am new to all this new to the board and new to FMS.. as although I am newly DXed I believe that I have had this DD for many yrs.. Anyway My questions are
    1. How many of you take an antinflamatory.. like Celebrex? 2. Are you having any success w/ it?
    3. According to most research that I have done ...it has been shown that they (anti inflams) have little or no success in releaving pain and or symptoms of FMS ..so Why do SO many Docs prescribe them?

I personally am just taking Celbrex and Amitryptlin..Tylonl as needed.. but I really do not feel better or worse while taking either..I have only been on the Amitryp.. for 10 days.. but I have been taking the Celebrex for about a month.. and tried 2 other anti-inflams before that... SO I am just wondering.. if anyone had any or more success w/ this or that..
    Thanks and BIG {{{{HUGS}}}}} to all,
    Shannon
  2. momof3dancers

momof3dancers New Member

OK So I am new to all this new to the board and new to FMS.. as although I am newly DXed I believe that I have had this DD for many yrs.. Anyway My questions are
    1. How many of you take an antinflamatory.. like Celebrex? 2. Are you having any success w/ it?
    3. According to most research that I have done ...it has been shown that they (anti inflams) have little or no success in releaving pain and or symptoms of FMS ..so Why do SO many Docs prescribe them?

I personally am just taking Celbrex and Amitryptlin..Tylonl as needed.. but I really do not feel better or worse while taking either..I have only been on the Amitryp.. for 10 days.. but I have been taking the Celebrex for about a month.. and tried 2 other anti-inflams before that... SO I am just wondering.. if anyone had any or more success w/ this or that..
    Thanks and BIG {{{{HUGS}}}}} to all,
    Shannon
  3. epicurean