Celticladee or Anyone

Discussion in 'Transfer Factor' started by karenwebber, Jul 13, 2004.

1. karenwebber

karenwebber New Member

Hello,

I have seen that many of you have found help in TF's. But what I am also noticing is that once you stop you get sick again. Has anyone found a way around this? DO you have to take these forever? Has anyone been comptetely helped by these and don't have to take them anymore? Also, I am taking the one for EBV and I am herxing big time but I have never had EBV. TF's can't give you ebv can they? Thank you, K.
  2. CelticLadee

CelticLadee New Member

So sorry I had missed your post. I have been so busy reading up on the Marshall Protocol that I haven't been diligent about checking the TF board.

I hope I can help answer your questions. I am not an expert on any of this and will just relay to you what I have read.

It is my understanding of TF that they really don't know for sure how long you need to take it to stay well. Probably varies with individuals and the infection, etc. I have only read articles that say as you get better you can cut back but no where did I read that you could stop it completely without symptoms coming back eventually. As long as your immune system is broke I guess it is an ongoing problem. But bare in mind that people have gotten well enough to function almost normally on it so that was my goal at the time.

I am in process of shifting over to the MP because I believe it will actually eventually cause my immune system to heal & get back on track. I want remission and am doing everything I can to get there as fast as I can. I think Dr. Marshall has excellent knowledge of what is going on with the Th1 disease and it just fits what my experience has been & my tests results so it gives me more confidence that this is the right road for me.