central Texas newbie here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by cyberamy, Jan 4, 2003.

1. cyberamy

cyberamy New Member

New here from Belton

There are many of us here! I am scheduled to go to a rheumy in Austin. I have been diagnoded with EBV which is chronic fatigue and I am having ALL fibro symptoms. I also have postive ANA's . I don't think it is lupus though. Anyway my question is has anyone ever been to dr. Tew?I am having horrible flu like symptoms since the birth of my daughter 3 mos ago. I am in horrible pain! I think he is in the same practice as Dr. Pickrell. thanks!
    Amy
  2. klutzo

klutzo New Member

I live in Florida, and don't know about your doctors, but just want to welcome you. It's slower here on weekends, and I did not want you to think nobody was paying attention to your post.
    You may have to bump it up, by answering your post yourself, and just typing "bump" in the subject line, to keep it on the front page long enough to get an answer from someone who knows your area. Otherwise the post may sink to the back pages, where very few of us have time to go.
    Good luck with the new doc!
    Klutzo
  3. jolly

jolly New Member

Dear Amy, if you have an appt. with the Austin Diagnostic Clinic, cancel it immediately! I've never been treated so badly in my life as I was there. Then they sent me to a pain clinic where they charge $300 and the guy was equally rude and told me to take 600 milligrams of ibuprofen a day and buy a book. It was a total waste of money and took me months to shake off the bad cooties.

Look on the chitchat board under "Bel" and see the name of the doctor that she's going to. Karen2002 has gone to him and swears he's the best. I think his name is Dr. Thoreson, but check and make sure. I repeat. DO NOT GO TO THE ADC! Jo Ellen
  4. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Hi Amy, welcome to our world. You can check the 'Doctor Referral' on the top of this page, many here have found some fine doctors from the list.