CFS, Hashimoto's, & Dr. Dantini's Protocol

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by milliemay, Jun 18, 2013.

1. milliemay

milliemay Member

I am new to these forums -- and so glad that I discovered them!

My background: I have had CFS and Hashimoto's for 7 years. I have been treated exclusively through natural protocols, but recently started seeing a new integrative MD. She ran tests on me and discovered that I have titers 4 times the levels they should be for Parvovirus, Herpes6, and Epstein Barr. She recommended Dr. Dantini's protocol to me, or at least that I have a consultation with him. I am speaking with him tomorrow, am in the process of finishing his book, and am also conducting my own research on his methods. I am a holistic nutrition therapist, and am generally opposed to prescription drug regimens -- but am willing to be open-minded if the evidence is there to support it.

I have read a few threads here and I am getting a generally negative feeling about Dr. Dantini's antiviral protocol. I am hearing mostly positive things about his food allergy testing and recommended diet.

Would any of you who have had experience with Dr. Dantini OR treating CFS naturally care to comment and let me know what were the benefits and the negatives? I am particularly interested in detailed information regarding negative side effects of the antivirals (I am looking at Acyclovir if I do it). For those who treat naturally, I am looking for a comparable natural antiviral that may work as an alternative to Acyclovir.
  2. mbofov

mbofov Active Member