CFS: My Life As a Mold Warrior, August 2008

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Slayadragon, Aug 16, 2008.

1. Slayadragon

Slayadragon New Member

About eight months ago, I started to address poison mold in the environment by starting to aggressively avoid it and to get the remnants of previous exposures out of my body.

I now believe that poison mold is at the root of my CFS. As a result of my efforts, I have gone from being in bed 22 hours a day to being nearly fully functional.

I currently am at the point where I easily would be able to take on a full-time job of some sort.

However, I am continuing to pursue detoxification in order to get what's left of the mold poison out of my body. Hopefully this will make me less sensitive to mold poison and give me better cognitive functioning.

I currently am working on some writing projects and will start looking into doing some consulting projects soon.

("Before" I was a marketing professor and consultant.)

My history:

I got sick in 1996. After an initial period of low functioning, my health improved to about 60% for most of my illness. (Thank you, Dr. Dale Guyer!) I was able to work part-time and to be active for maybe 5-10 hours a day.

(Active including such activities as going out to dinner or cooking.)

I dropped to about 50% in 2006 and 20-30% in 2007.

During 2007, I made a strong effort to improve my health. I used an antiviral for about six months, followed the methylation protocol for the latter part of the year, experimented with antibiotics and tried a large variety of supplements.

Unfortunately, my health during this time kept getting worse.