CFS: Treating with Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by begonia6, Jul 11, 2011.

1. begonia6

begonia6 New Member

I have been treating CFS for over 20 years, prmarily whole foods diet, avoiding pesticides, supplements (fish oil, garlic, B complex, 3grams Vit C daily) + regular exercise. I take Lexapro for depression and Lunesta for insomnia. Recently found out about LDN; I have been on it for one week. From an LDN website, I used the formula (body weight X .03) to determine my dosage of 3.75ml in liquid suspension. I would like to hear from other persons with CFS about your usage of LDN, any symptom relief, any helpful updates.
  2. scampy1

scampy1 New Member

Hi just a quick note. I too have CFIDS for 20 years with FMS. Same path minus anti depressants, instead i take alprozalham for sleep and muscle relaxing at night. I took LDN a few years ago making the liquid and took it for over a year and did not see very much change in anything. In the end I would say its better for Fibro then for CfS, but since its non - toxic it cant hurt you so its worth a try. Didnt see any improvement in energy just maybe a little less inflamation in the connective tissues. I gave the rest of what i had to a friend with Crohns disease and it helps him alot. But you know that each person is different and you cant judge whats going to help another person its all hit and miss as you know.
    Ive also tried Ampligen for 18 months which helped for a while and then quit working. Not worth the money and effort thats for sure. Bottom line is this. Until they find the cause of CFS they will never find the cure. We must never give up though on trying new things that may help in order to have some normality and quality of life.
    Take care~
    Suz
  3. nanc107

nanc107 New Member