Chiropracter treating FMS/CFS?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Sheila1366, Sep 29, 2005.

1. Sheila1366

Sheila1366 New Member

Anyone heard of this before.He does adjustments,rids your body of toxins and starts you on a 3 month all natural treatment.Even says he can help depression go away.I am always leary of that claim.Several years ago when I was real big into church(I am always big on God, there is a difference)a woman layed hands on me and annoited me with oil and then said I could stop taking my antidepressant.Well not too long after that I tried to hurt myself and ended up in hospital.So, as you can see I am very cautious of those kind of claims.Since I am new to fibro. just wonder if any of you have heard of this?The testimonies he sent me were from ladies that said that there pain went from 8-10 range to a 3.Sounds to good to be true...is it?My RD does have me on certain vitamins as well as perscription drugs.
    So, help out this very green fibro gal.I don't want to end up hurting myself and being in the worse flare ever.BTW,I really like my RD.She is really helpful and tries to help me as much as she can.I just saw this ad on tv and thought I would look into it.
    Thanks everyone,Sheila
  2. jbennett2

jbennett2 New Member

I love my chiropractor. She starts by laying a heating pad on my sore areas before she does anything to warm up the muscles. She does upper cervical adjustments, uses the "snap" hip table, because one of my hips is always out of adjustment, she uses a stimulator, and to end with an electronic thingy. She also advised me on what supplements to take, and does not believe in taking too many different things. I did not buy them from her.