Chiropractic care for Fibro?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kinelson, Jul 12, 2006.

1. kinelson

kinelson New Member

I am willing to try anything these days. I have heard that there is a Chiropractor in my town that works with fibro patients. what is your experience with Chiropractic care? I am so affraid that it will really hurt for him to start twisting my body around. What do you think, or what has your experience been?

Thanks
  2. a-b

a-b New Member

I went once and felt better for awhile. But he was so concerned about all the meds I was on and told me I was on a downward spiral! When he started asking about gyno meds, why do I need them, etc., that was enough. I came to him to have my back worked on, not for a ob-gyn consult! Never went bak. Hopefully yours will work on just what you are coming in for! I just happened to get a jerk.

Good luck! A
  3. msmac

msmac New Member

I have been using them since 1980. BUT, there are some real poor ones out there, so you need to find one you click with. If he/she hurts you, they are not for you. IF they have worked with people with fibro they know how tender we can be. There may be a minimal amount of pressure, barely pain, when examining, but if they are "joint crackers" RUN out of there!

I have found a great one, just out of school, who is willing to work with me on his fee, and he is very experience, has TIME to spend with me, on every visit, and has also set me up with a nutritional program and supplements to help me. If you can't find one that is willing to help "your whole body", keep looking. Maybe he would give you a consult to see if you 2 are a fit.

You may feel some mild soreness for 24 hours or so after he adjusts you, but it is necessary to get your joints moving, keeping back disks lubricated.
  4. WHIT1

WHIT1 New Member