CMP and Trigger Points

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sfd647, Nov 4, 2006.

1. sfd647

sfd647 New Member

Because I am still fairly new to CMP and trying to become more informed on it, I would like to cut to the chase and ask if anyone knows of a web site that will SHOW me WHERE those trigger points are at?

I have a diagram here at home on FM and the TENDER POINTS, but I don't have a diagram on CMP with the TRIGGER POINTS. I know the two are very different. I know about trigger points briefly and have massaged those I know about and have felt relief, but I haven't had anything that shows me all the places we can find the trigger points at. I have wrote many responses here in the forum but there are still places I don't know in regards to certain issues within my search to know more regarding CMP, FM and other pain producing agents. ALL I know is PAIN and all I want to know is spelled out RELIEF. (smile)

Thanks for the help.

Sylvia
  2. sfd647

sfd647 New Member

Thanks, Haley

By the way, I happened to have plugged into one of Nancy's threads to comment on a comment and while I was there, took my opportunity to thank her for all her help as well. I, too, believe in giving credit where it is due as well. You have been such a blessing even if you did get much of your info from Nancy. Being a ponticaf (is that what you call it?) is very good. I guess I am one of those too because when I get things that should be passed on, it isn't I who have wrote the method or created something to be true, I just want to pass all good things along that can help others resolve issues or conditions or whatever. So that is why I have thanked you alot as well. Ok, enough said.