CNBC Million Dollar Portfolio Challenge!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by therealmadscientist, Nov 14, 2008.

1. therealmadscientist

therealmadscientist New Member

(First prize is only "half a million" with the rest divided among other winners)

Anyway, I just signed up, but haven't started any of the five stock portfolios allowed and I'm still learning how it works. It may be limited to USA citizens, but maybe can get a USA friend to play for you.

Seems very legitimate, and no entry investment required, so why not? I figure.

The winner in the last Challenge was a waitress in Omaha who had never invested in stocks one doesn't have to be a stock wizard to compete.

Something to be interested in the next 10 weeks (a major prize(s)) given every week).

Starts Monday Nov 17th though I think can join later.

(Oh, I'll try not to win all the prize your mr Bill
    [<i>This Message was Edited on 11/14/2008</i>]
    [This Message was Edited on 11/14/2008]
  2. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

win, Mr. Bill. Tell me the site, and I'll go there and vote for you.

3. therealmadscientist

I was hoping you would register and win Rock. No voting in this contest.......just stock picking and maybe currency trading.

I'm not real clued into stock markets nowadays, so I may do a strategy wherein I just pick a stock for each portfolio and let ride for ten weeks. I don't know much about currency markets so I may not play with that money.

I may pick stocks that have lost 95% of value and hope for "hail mary" rescue to come along and double price of stock.

Just put in CNBC million dollar portfolio challenge and register and pick your stock portfolios. Good luck, your mr Bill

[<i>This Message was Edited on 11/16/2008</i>]
    [This Message was Edited on 11/16/2008]
  4. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member