cold = pain

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by applecrisp, Jan 8, 2007.

1. applecrisp

applecrisp New Member

anyone have suggestions of maintaining heat. I tend to spend a lot of time on the heating pad but it keeps me on the couch. Dont matter how many layers I use, my hands and nose get cold, then my body aches.

I'm Canadian so its not like we have too much heat going on outside. I have my heat set at 23 degrees C in the house and still I freeze icy
  2. Lynna62

Lynna62 New Member

Sometimes I will have to take a hot shower or bath in the middle of the day (or night) just to get my whole body warm. Then I can start putting on the layers of clothing.

Sure wish my hot tub still worked :(
  3. suzyQ44

suzyQ44 New Member

Hello
    We have been lucky this year here in Indiana. January can be a really cold month here we have had some mild temp's 40's average but not to many of them sunny day's , but we have had alot of rain. When I get feeling really cold i put a really thick blanket in my dryer and get it good and hot then I just wrap myself in it from my neck to feet it does feel good I may half to do this several times but my body does start to warm up. I have a heating blanket but it don't heat up like it use to :( I think I have worn it out. I also buy these little light weight packages at Wal-mart that are called Hot Hands you shake them up and they will stay hot up to 10 hours , I will hold them in my hands when they are hurting and I have put them in my sock's when my feet have been cold. Hope this helps. Suzyq44
  4. whoachief

whoachief New Member

Does anyone here use a heated mattress pad? Just wondering if it would be worth the investment as the ones I've seen are almost $100 for a king size bed with dual controls. I'm willing to put out the $$ but want to make sure it's gonna be worth it at least somewhat before I do. I just feel so cold "to the bone" some nights that my body hurts terribly. Thanks!
  5. HurtsToMove