Completely lost and lonely

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by jubilee25, Jan 1, 2009.

1. jubilee25

jubilee25 New Member

Hi Everyone!

Happy New Year! Brand new to the board and hoping I can make some friends, get advice, and support. I have been severely depressed for the last two months it has greatly affected my body, spirit, memory, confidence, you name it.

It is kind of complicated what brought on my depression, but I will try my best to explain it.

I have been working in the non profit sector helping the community for the last 3 years in different capacities. The last job I took was an amazing opportunity but it was bigger than me. It was stuff I've never done before and the program I was running had a lot of issues going into it and many in the community knew it wasn't truly functional...Long story short, I couldn't take the pressure and my body shut down...I would just stare at my computer and couldn't work...I tried reaching out to my boss who came on after it was too late and I had already started shutting down. So I had to take care of myself and I gave one week notice....I couldn't even make it two weeks.

Because I needed money I decided to apply for a teller position at a credit union I worked out before going to college. So returning there was awkward, I didn't expect to be but it is. People questioned why I was there....and I am so alienated I got the part time job with the plan of volunteering and going back to school for perhaps a change in career. However, before I started this position I got even more depressed b/c I've realized what a mess I've made of my life. I went to school for 7 years and now I'm working as a teller, b/c of my fragility I can barely remember a conversation I had yesterday. My memory is poor and my ability to take in new information is extremely difficult.