*** Constipation..How do I get rid of it??***

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SherylD, Feb 10, 2006.

1. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I am sooo bloated I can't take it!! I feel like I'm going to explode.. What works the best to get rid of it?? I don't want to spend all my time in the bathroom though..But I guess if I have to I will..

Thanks

SherylD
  2. hoodnanny

hoodnanny New Member

A GOOD DOSE OF MILK OF MAGNEISUM...IT WORKS WONDERS...TAKE IT AT NIGHT AND THERE IS NO CRAMPING OR HURTING.
    SHIRLEY
  3. achy

achy New Member

Ahhh another side effect of many FM/Pain meds.

Start with 250 mg of plain ol magnesium from the vitamin isle. Get a good brand - not the cheap stuff!!

Give it a week...you can up it to 500 mg if needed.

If it continues longer, than call the doc.

no, i'm not a doctor, I just go to a lot of 'em!
    achy
  4. jakeg

jakeg New Member

Fiber Fiber Fiber is what my doc tells me start with a minimal dose of docolax(probably spelled wrong) then Fiber Fiber Fiber. Should be ok afterwards and it seems to work.

Jake
  5. PVLady

PVLady New Member

Ask your doctor for a prescription for Miralax. It is easy to take and works, and is not harsh. You mix a flavorless powder in apple juice or water.

It works and is not habit forming.
  6. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I did a little dose of the milk of mag. last night..but I was afraid to do to much..I thought I could be up all night or something..

I have never taken anything for it before and was wondering what to do..

It seems all I do is eat fiber..I eat a ton of almonds..raw veggies..I make the shake with flax in it..

I didn't know I was constipated til I went to the dr. and had some x-rays done.And it all showed up...I still go everyday..but I must not go enough huh..LOL

Thanks alot!!
  7. rickblaine

rickblaine New Member