Cortizone Shots

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by stix, Aug 25, 2002.

1. stix

stix New Member

My doctors are wanting to give me spinal cortizone shots in my cervical spine area. Has anyone ever had these? I have been putting it off now for a couple of years because I am terrified of shots in my spine! I want to have anesthesia for the procedure, but the doctor says they won't do that.

My problem stems from the C-2-3, C5-6 and into the Thoracic spine. You name it, I've got it. Spinal Stenosis, Bone Spurs, & Degenerative Disc Disease.

Nothing else is working and I'm starting to get desperate. I have to go back and see the doctor in a month. So I have 30 days to decide if I want the shots.

Joy

2. stix

stix New Member

My doctors are wanting to give me spinal cortizone shots in my cervical spine area. Has anyone ever had these? I have been putting it off now for a couple of years because I am terrified of shots in my spine! I want to have anesthesia for the procedure, but the doctor says they won't do that.

My problem stems from the C-2-3, C5-6 and into the Thoracic spine. You name it, I've got it. Spinal Stenosis, Bone Spurs, & Degenerative Disc Disease.

Nothing else is working and I'm starting to get desperate. I have to go back and see the doctor in a month. So I have 30 days to decide if I want the shots.

Joy

3. Deana

Deana Guest

Hello,
    I had shots in lower back and other than wipe me out for about 3hard days they didnt do much.
    I have FMS and Raynaulds and Degenrative amongst other little things to add to the lisst.

It was not the most pleasurable experience but SI joint injections were the worst.I have heard others say the injections werent bad for them and they did get some relief from them I guess some people just benefit some dont.

Good Luck in whatever you decide to do and I hope you find some relief if you do have them.
    Deana
  4. stix

stix New Member