Could it be?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by LaffyTaffyLover, Aug 9, 2005.

1. LaffyTaffyLover

LaffyTaffyLover New Member

Hi everyone! I am new to this message board. I love message boards and always look for boards where I have things in common with the other people.

I am a 29 year old, with a husband and 2 girls, ages 2 and 4. I stay at home with my girls. I was told I have fibromyalgia, but am skeptical, or in denial or something. I just want to share my story and see what you guys think, since you know more about this than anything I can read online.

I went in for my yearly pap, and because I mentioned to my OB/GYN that I had occasional chest pain, she took me off my birth control, and told me to follow up with my PCP (to make sure my heart was ok). I didn't have a current PCP at the time so I made an appointment with a family doctor who could see me right away. Birth control pills are really important to me, since they are the only kind of birth control I can really rely on. So I was eager to get back on them. I had some abnormal results from my urine tests as well, all similar to a UTI but I did not have a UTI, so she said to follow up with that as well.

My first appointment with the PCP, I tell her my symptoms and give her my lab work from my visit to the OB/GYN. My symptoms are: chest pain in the evenings occasionally, fatigued frequently, abdominal aches, difficulty sleeping every night. I told her I had stiffness and pain in the morning a couple times a week at most and usually less (seems to happen on the mornings after a good long nights sleep). My blood work from OB/GYN showed a slightly elevated white blood cell count.