Cowden protocol? And some other questions help lease

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by Bunchy, Dec 18, 2007.

1. Bunchy

Bunchy New Member

Hi everyone,

Can anyone post me a description of Lee Cowden's herbal protocol? I can't find it anywhere.

Also how does it compare to the Buhner protocol? Can't find that either..lol!

I have started on Banderol (alternative to Samento) and Burbur - I have been taking five drops of Banderol twice a day and ten drops of Burbur in the evening. I only started this five days ago.

There is no sign of a Herx - do I have to Herx to feel better or might I feel better anyway over time?

How long should I continue these herbs before I can expect to notice an improvement?

Also should I alternate the Banderol with, say, Cumanda to avoid resistance?

Sorry for all the questions - I'm new to all this but I'm hoping I'm on the right track.

Love Bunchy x
  2. munch1958

munch1958 Member

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0ISW/is_285/ai_n19170373
  3. klutzo

klutzo New Member

Merry Xmas hotpepperfan,

I've treated myself herbally for over 4 years now without a doctor. Our local holistic doctor prefers Monastery of Herbs Lyme Sets, which has a dangerous herb called chaparral in it, and it landed me in the hospital with a messed up liver and dangerously high potassium levels. So, I've been going it alone.

Samento (Cowden Protocol) has helped some, especially with mood, energy, and chills, but I am not a good detoxifier, so gettng up to the dosage that is suggested has not been possible. I probably have both of the HLA DR4 genes that make it all but impossible to get rid of toxins.

I already had a lot of organ damage before I found out it was really Lyme after being sick for 17 yrs., so I've had to watch for dangerous heart herxes and back off.

I also get major neuro herxes which cause Lyme rage, and in order to stay married, I had to back way down on my dosage to stop the rages.