Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by shari1677, Mar 27, 2009.

1. shari1677

shari1677 New Member

Last message tonight - I promise.

I was just wondering if anyone else here used a CPAP machine. When I wake up and take my mask off, it is really painful. I'm wondering if maybe I have it too tight, or it is just related to my fibro.
  2. Debra49659

Debra49659 New Member

I'm guessing too tight, I have that same problem. But if you don't have it tight you get leaks....aaaarrrrggghhhh!

Trick I learned, loosen your mask to a comfortable fit, and if you have any leaks dab a bit of vaseline in the area to create a seal.

Good luck,
  3. shari1677

shari1677 New Member

Hey Thanks Deb - I just got my machine a few days ago. Was it a great help for your fatigue?
  4. texasrose204

texasrose204 New Member

i am new to the cpap machine also 6 weeks. i struggled with the full mask for 5 weeks, it seemed like a job working with it all night. last week i got a new one designed just for women. it is not the full mask but just for the nasal area and the straps are very light and comfortable. what a difference it has made for me, dont feel like i am fighting with it all night. except last night i did do alot of mouth breathing so defeats purpose will have to use a chin strap if i continue to do that alot. not sure if you are using the full face one or what but that is my experience with it. and for the fatigue i havent noticed much difference i was told i would right away but have not. i am so exhausted so much of the time but still hopeful! Hope it helps you both with the fatigue!
  5. Debra49659

Debra49659 New Member

still tired after many months:(

6. dehart

dehart New Member