Cromwell

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mme_curie68, Jun 7, 2006.

1. mme_curie68

mme_curie68 New Member

Hi Anne -

I have been using Flexeril (Cyclobenzaprine)now for several months and I have found it HUGELY helpful in reducing the stiffness.

I take 10 mg at bedtime always. If I am really stiff in the morning, I will take another one - my doc wrote the rx so I have the option. But it does make me sleepier.

The three drugs that have my symptoms manageable are the Flexeril, Naproxen 500, and the Adderall. On the weekends, I won't necessarily use the Adderall like I have to during the week so I can work, but the fatigue comes back harder than ever - so no cure, just manageable.

I think the one supplement that has helped is magnesium. I was really deficient - my diuretic will pump it right out.

Hugs!
    Madame Curie

2. mme_curie68

mme_curie68 New Member

3. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

Gosh, nice to hear from you. It seems from the board and what you say that Flexaril is a pretty good drug. As so may recall, "Marie", I am very med sensitive, so what dose is lowest, and can it be cut? I know you are great at this info. I had to go off both the valium and the elavil as despite the lowest of doses, it made me weird in the head, very edgy and nervous, during the day, almost panicked.

I have been taking just asprin 81mg with Tylenol 1,000mg twice a day but I was thinking about Advil is that naproxen-no, gosh I am brain fogged today.