Cymbalta withdrawls again

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jmq, Jul 8, 2008.

1. jmq

jmq New Member

well...felt sooo good for two months so I decided to wean down from the cymbalta again. This time nice and sllllooooowwwww. For those that do not remember my story, when I did this last year.. I landed in the hospital ER from the horrific withdrawls. I got scared and just went back on it.

Now I am down to 30 mg every two days...I am getting sick to my stomach, dizzy, depressed, sweating, weak....and pain coming back more than usual.

I am posting for advice, support....and to warn those of u who are on or going to start Cymbalta...its a SERIOUS drug to get off of!

2. Pansygirl

Pansygirl New Member

Hi I'm still new to this dd and don't have any advice but will send positive thoughts as you go through this.

I have a hard time understanding why they can't make drugs easier for people to take without the scarey side effects.

I did take one dose of cymbalta this past saturday and it made my stomach burn all day long. It scared me as I had a bleeding stomach ulcer almost 4 yrs ago and I don't want to go through that again.

I am taking tramadol for pain and that is helping , but I try to limit it to my bad days.

sending you positive thoughts, Susan
    [This Message was Edited on 07/08/2008]
    [This Message was Edited on 07/08/2008]
  3. alangan1

alangan1 New Member