Cymbalta?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by blondie68, Aug 9, 2005.

1. blondie68

blondie68 New Member

Hello everyone, I am new to this message board. I've had fibromyalgia/chronic fatigue syndrome since about 1998. I just recently began taking Cymbalta, and am curious as to the benefits of it, if anyone else out there has had a positive result in terms of reduction of pain? It's only been a little over week for me, and I've read things online, some positive, some not so positive. Right now the worst side effect seems to be sleepiness.
  2. mother123

mother123 Guest

I've been on Cymbalta for approx. 3 1/2 months. At first I saw a decrease in pain, but after about a month the pain flared up again. I was just at my rheumatologist and questioned the sweating thing. It's been a hot and humid summer in cental PA so I sort of blamed that, but one night I woke up with my legs (and only my legs) all sweaty. I thought maybe it was because my legs and feet had hurt so much that day. My doctor had no idea, but now I know, it's the Cymbalta. I'm tired too, but I can't say if that's the meds I take or the FM!!!
    Good Luck!! Try and stay as upbeat as possible, rest when you can and take advantage of the good days!!!

Cindy
  3. CFIDSNicole

CFIDSNicole New Member

Do a search here for it, you will find tons of info. There's a search box at the upper left side of the page.

I am on it, and it did reduce my pain, but it took awhile for that to happen (maybe 6 weeks to a good 2 months).

Nicole
  4. bellagirlc4

bellagirlc4 New Member

Unfortuntly my insurance will not cover it until my doctor has tried me on other things. I relized how much it helped me with the decrease of pain after it was out of my system. I am in constant pain again and cant wait to get back on it. I was tired for a while also. I sweat so bad anymore but I thought it was the hot and humid weather we have had. Best of luck to you.
  5. ckm

ckm New Member