?? deliarose re: methylatn.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ruby711, Apr 5, 2007.

1. ruby711

ruby711 New Member

Hi Deliarose,

I am starting the methlatn. protocol and am wondering if the main site you use is the ch3nutigenomics for info or Dr. Yasko's book. I will look further into these, and have read some of R V K papers and understand about the CBS upregulation and the testing. I am missing a more comprehensive list of supplements.Any response much appreciated.
    ruby

2. deliarose

deliarose New Member

you're ahead of me. I had been listening to Rich go on about the yasko protocol for 6 months and I just decided to give the short protocol a whizz when he set it out.

I haven't even read teh book! but I have ordered it finally.

I am beginning to make some use of the site u mentioned but to be honest, I found it hard to negotiate when I tried it way back when, so I just followed the comments of folks on the Yasko list.

Long story short: I didn't really do my homework. I'm kinda catching up now.

I think the 2006 puzzle book, plus that site, plus the yasko list is probably the way to go...

and BTW: i monkeyed with the dosage, but honestly, it is much more comfortable at 1/2 a tab of folapro and 1/2 of intrinsic B12 than a full tab.

delia

3. deliarose

deliarose New Member

4. ruby711

ruby711 New Member

I appreciate all of your replies and thank you for the info. THe folapro is 1/4 tab accd to Rich,but of course individual response can alter the picture. I will keep an open mind and am extremely use to switching gears and tailoring things.