Detox question for Stormskye....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by CinCA, Mar 1, 2006.

1. CinCA

CinCA New Member

Please see my "Is this CFS" post from 3/1. My body's been flooded with toxins, and while I've been doing gentle detox on and off for 6+ months, I keep getting these "toxin dumps", where my body tries to get rid of a bunch of junk, and it sends my body for a loop. I often get terrible migraines (nothing helps; have to wait 2-5 days for them to subside), and I strongly suspect this is what has triggered the latest flares of my CFS (including a current one).

I know the drinking tons of water, eating healthy, taking my vitamins, etc., etc. routine. I'm just wondering if you have any other advice. Thanks for your help, and I am open to chatting, etc., if that would be easier than a back-and-forth thread on the board.

Thanks again!
    CinCA
  2. CinCA

CinCA New Member

Couldn't find post. Thanks. I am using some homeopathic drainage remedies (prescribed by my ND) from a company called UNDA. Good quality stuff...made in Europe to their standards. I would take 5-8 drops 2x a day, usually for a week or so, but I often would have to back off 'cause I'd get a migraine, skin rash, or other sign that it was too much, even with a very gentle dose. I'm really sensitive to stuff, so I would have to do it in little waves. Again, this is way gentle detox...dr. has me go very slow on everything and couldn't believe how many problems I had with even baby doses. But I am so flooded with toxins from years of poor nutrition as a child, bad mono in college, lots of bad MD tx. and loads of Rx meds, you know the drill.

Thanks!

C.

- I can chat in one of the rooms if that would be easier...I just checked and they are pretty empty right now, if you are still online.
    [This Message was Edited on 03/01/2006]
  3. foggyfroggy

foggyfroggy Guest