Do I have a yeast problem?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Giulz1979, May 29, 2003.

1. Giulz1979

Giulz1979 New Member

I have had this overall feeling of sickness for close to a year now. I started to do some research online I thought I could have Irritable Bowel Syndrome, feeling sick, nausea, diarrhea/constipation, fatigue, abdominal bloating. But as I do more research it sounds like I could have a yeast problem. I also have breakouts around my mouth every few months, I get cracks in the side of my mouth and my lips get red and burn and are itchy. I have seen a Dermatologist and she does not know whats causing it. I think if I do have a yeart problem it could be causing this. When I try to explain this to people they think i'm crazy. Is anyone familiar with yeast problems or my symptoms? If so, what kind of remedies are out there to help me? I need something, please help!!!

Thanks!
    G
  2. Dorothy45

Dorothy45 New Member

I am just learning about this myself. I am 99 prcnt sure I suffer from Candida too. I was on antibiotics for a long time for acne treatment. My two daughters have fever blisters and sores in their mouths. My oldest has alot of problems with her sinuses, and I took her to a doctor of internal medecine several years ago. She said more than likely my daughter suffered from Candida too, and that I could have possible passed it on to my children during the birthing process. There is a chat board you can access through this one that is designed for yeast sufferes. I'm sure you might be able to look in post dated messages here regarding the subject.
    I take olive leaf extract, and a "yeast defense system" which I obtained at a local vitamin/herbal store. Sorry I can't give you more info. I suffer from IBS too, and depression, and overall body aches. My doctor said it is fm, but I think it is candida. time will tell.
  3. tulip922s

tulip922s New Member