Do You believe in Divine intervention?

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by LPN_11, Dec 10, 2003.

1. LPN_11

LPN_11 New Member

Do you believe in divine intervention? I do! This story really happened to us. My husband had been hurt in an accident, and after a long period of time he finally recieved a tidy settlement from the insurance company. He went to collect it, being the onery fellow he sometimes can be he demanded that they cash the check at the bank it was drawn on (on a Friday afternoon at 3 pm)which they did with a little bit of grumbling.
    On his way home he decided to stop at a rest area and stretch his legs. He saw a young man approacing him, this made him a little nervous. But he stood right where he was and this man came up to him. He sort of stuttered a little bit but nevertheless he told my husband " I have never done this before," "we had to repair our car and could we sell you our stero for gas money?" My husband looked and saw a wife and three little kids in the car. This poor man was almost in tears because he thought he had to beg. But my husband thinking of his own children at the time 11,10 and 5 months old, told this young man " I came into a small windfall myself, you wait right here." He came to the car and got in his money bag and got that family a crisp new 100 dollar bill, told the young man to pass the favor on someday when he could. The man took it to the car and showed his wife, the oldest boy who looked about 9 asked his daddy if that was a 100 dollar bill, his father answered "Yes son it is" the child then replied "Daddy does this mean we get to eat tonight?" My husband and I were both in tears listening to this innocent little boy, but did it ever feel good to do a good thing for someone who was down on their luck just as we had been in the recent past.