Do YOU have this SYMPTOM also?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by anchor, Mar 5, 2003.

1. anchor

anchor Member

Hi-

Just wondering if this may be yet another symptom of FMS, my only Dx of just a few months ago. I have all the typical symptoms, including headaches and migraines, TMJ-type pain, Sleep Disorder, Cognitive Deficits, etc.

I noticed that the entire area of my palms are both BRIGHT RED and so are the entire soles of both feet....something new anyway.

Also, the past few days I have noticed some numbness in hands and feet and today through my legs at times. I have also had an increase in what feels like electric shock through my body and legs, like muscle spasms maybe.

PLEASE continue reading, I could really use an ear to listen.

??? I keep reading that I should lead a quiet, stress-free life. Hmmm...I am a full-time doctoral student (2nd year) and a mother of two, ages 8 and 5, and I work in an intense field for the degree program, in addition to working for (some) $$.

In the last year or so, I have made significant efforts to bring back into my life the passions I used to enjoy. For example, school (clinical psychology) and bowling (had to quit entirely b/c of FMS and was filling out pro-membership applications ...no, seriously :)

Also, met my soulmate and chose to live a fuller, more spiritual and authentic life, and then I get SLAMMED by this disease and have to give up passions right and left, reconsider career visions, and then the love of my life gets scared and needs time to adjust to the quieter future that we were envisioning together - - in addition to that, he and I met bowling and it has laid the foundation of our entire relationship and now I can no longer participate b/c of the whole being 'wracked' with pain thing we all know too well.

Some days, the losses are too great to hold.

*sigh* thanks, people for listening. I have only three people in my life: my soulmate, my two children.