Do your knees hurt??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by Beadlady, Jan 8, 2007.

1. Beadlady

Beadlady Member

The inside part of my knee joints and other joints frequently feel like they are on fire. Sometimes it is my arms & elbows too.

Maybe I have some kind of arthestis flaring up.
  2. judithmahw

judithmahw New Member

I think my knees and ankles are the worst. I was sure I was full of arthritis but NOT. Some mild degenerative changes L knee and some burning just below the knees outer aspects. I was surprised my bone scan was so normal. Good Luck wish I had some suggestions but I am just beginning to grapple with this. Ultracet and rest periods work the best for me so far.
  3. monamea

monamea New Member

Hi beadlady

Yes here also. Mine don't burn but are swollen and I know that I can't trust them. I feel like an old lady climbing stairs, if there isn't a railing I use my hands on the steps. It is so embarassing especially when your grandkids can climb stairs better than you. I'm not sure what it is for sure, mine is from lymphedema! Good luck and I hope you find out for sure what it is.
  4. CanBrit

CanBrit Member

I get burning pain on the inside part of my knee, just below the kneecap. It started shortly after I was diagnosed with FM. I had to use a cane for a few months last year as a result.

I also get the same pain on the outside of my elbows. Just more FM/CFS fun I guess.

Regards,

Eileen
  5. caroleye

caroleye New Member

Being an ex-athlete with history of accidents, & having Lupus, all my joints are painful.

My knees hurt off & on, and when they do I wrap them with my magnetic braces. I sleep with my ankles wrapped in my magnetic braces, and I wrap my wrists as well when I'm on the computer. Been doing this since the 80's & it's the best pain tool I have.

HEALING LIGHT************carole
  6. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

beadlady: