Doctors Office and Hospitals VENT

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TeaBisqit, May 5, 2009.

1. TeaBisqit

TeaBisqit Member

First, I called my doc's office to ask if she can give me my prescrip for my thyroid med this week instead of making me wait until my appointment at the end of the month cause my Hashimoto's is seriously acting up on me. She already saw it in the bloodwork and said she would give me a prescrip when I come in. But they won't let me come any sooner than three weeks from now, claiming she's all booked up. So I explained this to the secretary. I get done explaining it all, first thing she asks me is, are you a patient here? Um, duh, I just told you I'm a patient of the doctor. Next question she asks me, have you been seen here before? Ummmmm, what did I just tell you? YES and she ran bloodwork on me and saw I have a problem. It's like she's making me repeat everything all over again. So then, I ask her if they got the results back from my thyroid sonogram yet. So she asks me, did this office order that? Grrrrrrr, so at this point, I'm getting annoyed. Yes, you ordered it. Oh, well, we have to pick that up. UGH, I did it over a week ago. So finally, she tells me someone will call me back about the prescrip and the test results. So, waiting on that. Last time, it took them over a day to call me back.

So then, I got a huge surprise in the mail of a thousand dollar hospital bill from my ER visit. The hospital didn't bill my insurance! So I called them up. They said they didn't have any insurance down for me. SCREAM! I brought the card in with me and it was scanned right in front of me. So, she said she will correct that. We'll see. I'm only supposed to have a fifty dollar copay for ER visits. There's a huge difference between fifty dollars and a thousand dollars.

I hate dealing with hospitals and doctor's secretaries. Just needed to vent today.

[This Message was Edited on 05/05/2009]
  2. outofstep

outofstep Member