Doctors

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by MssDarla, Jun 8, 2006.

1. MssDarla

MssDarla New Member

Okay I have been reading this board for a long time but this is my first time posting.
    Hello all, I have FM. After many many yrs of pain finally a dr says that. lol my story is just to long to tell every thing but I am trying to get SS but just received my first denial letter yesterday. <sigh> so now I am calling a lawyer.
    I just want someone to believe me. sad eh?
    I just went to my regular Doctor yesterday with chest cold or something and anyways, I left there in tears. I told her I have mostly been in bed since the last time I seen her. Other then household chores, she tells me all the usual about working out or buy a hot tub. anyways. I informed her that I am trying to get SS and she says to me " I don't do SS just like I don't do Chronic pain. I am thinking then why am I seeing you. But I said to her you don't have to do a thing. My Rd does the pain meds. She is not my first or second or even third dr. Why can't I find a good dr that isnt scared of treating FM? Luckly I found a Rd that does get it ( I think) but I don't see him very often.
    Of course I called a lawyer for the SS issues and he says the problem is not enough doctor history. I said I have plenty from 3 and 4 yrs ago but they claim they can't find my records. Lawyer says it wouldn't matter cause you were working at that time. SS won count it. OMG I have no income except husbands right now. I haven't worked in almost 2 yrs. SS thinks its not enough and doctor thinks I should go work out at a club. anyone care what I think????
    My meds are Ambien Cr and mirapex (4 pills a night) and Tramadol for pain 3 xs a day (which makes me feel ill)
    I told the lawyer how many RD docs just give out these kinds of scripts for nothing?