does any one of you suffer from boils

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by achesandpains, Feb 27, 2007.

1. achesandpains

achesandpains New Member

id just like to know if any one of you out there
    get boils and bad skin complaints, im new to fms and im trying to find out info on these damn things
  2. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

Yes I do belong to that club. LOL...

It's a cruddy club to be in! Makes me feel like I don't clean myself well enough. But my doc doesn't think that's it, seems I'm just susceptable to getting cysts.

I use Neosporin's triple antibiotic cream. If you put it on them twice a day they will go away (sometimes leaves scarring) and it can take several months. The secret is to keep using it until it's totally gone. I usually get relief in just a couple of days though.

If you do a google search on boils there are many sites that discuss them.

Like my doctor they don't believe Neosporin helps but I know it does.

Take care
  3. kellyann

kellyann New Member

Hi,
    You know last month I got one on my chin that was so bad it swelled up my gums, and swelled all the way down to my jaw bones. It was so horrible. I have no idea where it came from. And it hurt so bad. And was so gross. I hope I never ever get another like it. Of all places to get one, right on my chin for all to see! Jeez!

I've had a few under the arm and such but nothing serious.
    I hope you find relief of yours. They are painful, and not much fun to deal with.

Good luck,
    Your Friend,
    Kellyann
  4. doxygirl

doxygirl New Member

About a year ago my husband was at work and he had raw chaped lips ......a friend of his was putting some ointment on a cold sore ( herpes) he had on his lips.....my husband said "hey let me have some of that" and swipped some ointment off the friend who had herpes and ............