Does anybody know how to read HLA DRB, DQB test?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by redhummingbird, Jul 25, 2008.

1. redhummingbird

redhummingbird New Member

I got my results today. I mistakenly thought the test results would be easy to read.

Does anybody have any suggestions on how to read it or point me in the right direction?

Also got results back from MMP-9, MSH, CD57 panel, C4a level.

I've never used LabCorp before but geez-the results are confusing to sort through.

Thanks for any help. I don't talk to my doctor until the 6th. I always like to be a step ahead and have questions ready and waiting.
  2. Slayadragon

Slayadragon New Member

I'd love you see your results!

If you want, please post them on the board.

I am really eager to try to make some sense out of them, and I know that Forebearance will be too.

3. redhummingbird

slayadragon-here are my results. I'm not even sure how to post them but maybe someone who knows more can help out:

HLA DRB, DQB Typing

DRB1 0301
    DRB1 0401

HLA DQ 02MS
    HLA DQ 03CFTD

DRB3 01USC
    DRB4 01ZDV

_________

MMP-9 739 (Reference Range= 0-983)

C4a Level 2158 (performed at National Jewish Hospital) (Reference Range 0-2830)

MSH 12
    (Note: I found a site where Dr. Shoemaker states that any MSH level less than 35 is considered low). I don't know what a low MSH level means yet. Any guesses?

Let me know if you need more information. I'm trying to google information but can't find anything noteworthy.

I'm very interested to see what you think! Did you get your blood drawn yet?

4. Forebearance

Forebearance Member

Hi, redhummingbird!

That is exciting that you got your test results back!

In order to read the HLA-DR test, you have to use the appendices in the back of "Mold Warriors" to translate it.

You can either do it yourself or wait and let your doctor follow the instructions and do it for you. Or do it together!