does anyone else have these painful clicks?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Shelbyeatenton, Jan 10, 2006.

1. Shelbyeatenton

Shelbyeatenton New Member

I have FM, and feel like i've been flaring for the last 4 or 5 months constantly. Is that possible? I have been in a wheelchair for about 3 months of that. I have real trouble with prolonged pain after my joints 'click'. I used to be on a dance course and also a gymnast and so have always had 'clicky' joints, but its only since the FM became really bad that the clicks became really painful.
    My wrists, shoulders, hips and knees are the worst culprits. The acute pain afterwards is severe and then whichever joint aches for the rest of the day. I've learnt to cope with it, to a point, but its stepped up another level and my jaw now 'clicks' too, it feels like its dislocating. Complete agony.:-(

Does ANYONE ELSE have this problem? or anything like it? anyone offer me any thoughts on how i can help it? or what i can do to stop it? or what caused it? (i think i may have caused damage to my joints in my gymnastics and ballet training. I didnt think about that at the time, i was too busy working!:-( its hard not to regret it now when i sit here and am unable to walk and add to my pain with the damamge it caused)

sorry i shouldn't feel sorry for myself so openly! Any advice would be greatly appreciated,

Best wishes,
    Shelby
    xxxx
  2. Dee911

Dee911 New Member

I used to be extremly busy, never sat still and i too have very painful clicky joints people think i'm making a fuss because it doesn't hurt when it happens to them. My dentist has been brill he made me a gum sheild to wear at night now I can clean my teeth when i get up instead of having to wait an hour to open my mouth because my jaws set solid over night, this is connected with the clicky jaw acording to him, other than that I have found nothing that helps any other joints, just suffer lol!