does anyone else itch?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by joysarah, Nov 25, 2002.

1. joysarah

joysarah New Member

I am new to this message board, I really get alot of help reading the info.I have a question. I have just been diagnosed with this DD and I have been having hives and severe itching for months I mean they go every where my neck, hands,head,face and trunk. I have read that this is one of the things that go along with the fibro.I am on zyrtec and atarax for the itching. I just wondered if any one has this problem. I really hate the bumbs on my face. they just recently started up. maybe some one could give me some advice about that also. any help will be appreciated. thanks alot
    Joy
  2. joysarah

joysarah New Member

I am new to this message board, I really get alot of help reading the info.I have a question. I have just been diagnosed with this DD and I have been having hives and severe itching for months I mean they go every where my neck, hands,head,face and trunk. I have read that this is one of the things that go along with the fibro.I am on zyrtec and atarax for the itching. I just wondered if any one has this problem. I really hate the bumbs on my face. they just recently started up. maybe some one could give me some advice about that also. any help will be appreciated. thanks alot
    Joy
  3. 1Writer

1Writer New Member

I'm new to the site, too and I have CFS and itching problems, too...my face has Rosasea and I have to use a Rx gel for it...hasn't started to work yet...takes about 3-4 weeks and has only been 1 1/2. The rest of my body itches from time to time, but I have extremely dry skin (I also have Thyroid Disease, so that could be the cause). I just moisturize as much as I can...don't take really hot showers, as that aggravates itching and I take Benedryl at night and it seems to help, too. Is the Atarax helping? If not, tell your doctor...maybe something else will.
    Hope you feel better soon...
    #1Writer