Does anyone have AVN the bone death disease?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pec, Jul 25, 2006.

1. pec

pec New Member

I am new to board. Was recently diagnoised with avascular necrosis. I had a hip replacement 6yrs. ago and Drs. thought is was osteoporosis, now I need a shoulder replacement but they want me to hold off as long a possible because I am in my fifties and will have to be redone if I live to an elderly age. I have some osteo. and have fibromyalgia. Does any one know how to manage the avn and fibro together. Thank you so much for any help.
  2. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

I never heard of this so I am bumping for you in case someone has. I am so sorry. I also wanted to welcome you to the board. Keep bumping up your post as the board is moving fast today. Just press reply and type in bump.

Love Anne Cromwell
    [This Message was Edited on 07/25/2006]
  3. Cinlou

Cinlou New Member

Pec,

Welcome to the board....I don't have AVN..but I thought I would bump you back to the top....fill out your bio, that way we can know a little more about you....glad you found the massage board....sorry you have those DD's....here

you go BUMP....
  4. sues1

sues1 New Member

bump.......welcome.....sorry I do not have any info for you.
    Gentle Hugs and Blessings.........Susan
  5. TAM

TAM New Member

HI

I am so sorry i can't help you anyway, i don't know anything about avn.

All i do know is that my heart goes out to you, the pain of fibromyalgia is enough but the pain your having has to be way to much. So sorry sweetie, i wish you better health.

I will also bump this up in hopes someone can help you. Take care, Tammy.
  6. TAM

TAM New Member

7. mlrarr

mlrarr New Member

Hello,
    I do not have that. I have never heard of it. What are your symptoms? How old were you when you learned you had it. I cannot think how much pain you are in!!
    I look forward to getting to know you. Post when you can.

Melinda
  8. kirschbaum26