Does anyone have pain in their feet from fibro?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tgrier, Sep 9, 2005.

1. tgrier

tgrier New Member

This is my first time writing and I thought maybe someone could help with my question. I've had fibromyalgia for a few years, but have never had pain in my feet like I do now. Just wondering if that's what it's from or from something else. Thanks
  2. Fudge43

Fudge43 New Member

Hi there .. is it actual pain or burning ? .. I have burning soles at times .. but I find the amitriptilyne really helps with that .. I would make sure to ask about it in any case the next time you see your doctor.
  3. lvjesus

lvjesus Member

I have pain in my feet sometimes when I get up. Always in the morning and sometimes during the day when I have been sitting.

I describe it as feeling like my skin has shrunk while I am off my feet and it has to stretch back out when I stand up.

Sonya
  4. Kinsie

Kinsie New Member

I would say it's probably related to FM. I seem to do ok until I start to walk alot at the mall, or a flea market, or something like that. I don't seem to have that problem just around home or my office.

Sometimes my feet will start to hurt, and kind of cramp so bad I don't think I'll make it back to my car!!

Even if I wear comfortable shoes, it still happens.

I went to the Home Depot one day, and went clear to the back of the store for something. I swear I didn't think I could get back out of the store for the pain. I would walk a little ways, and stop, and act like I was looking at something, then start up again.!!!

Kinsie
  5. Milo83

Milo83 New Member

I have a great deal of pain in my feet - so much so, that I had to get "special shoes" - the kind they prescribe for diabetics, but I couldn't tell you if it's from my Fibro, or not, because I'm also an Arthritis & Diffuse Systemic Scleroderma patient......

But I do sympathize with you on the foot pain........

Love, Donna
  6. tgrier

tgrier New Member