Does anyone work at home? How can fibroites work at home?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tamara!, Nov 20, 2002.

1. tamara!

tamara! New Member

I would love to have a home business then I could work when I felt like it. I just don't know what to do.

Do any of you work at home and if so what do you do?

My father was very ill with diabetes and he had his own business(which would be out dated now,due to computers) but it was great for him because he work when he could. He did a lot of local traveling, so he couldn't stay in to do most of his work. The way it is now you can do almost everything from your home.

Any suggestions? I work in retail with not much experience in anything else so I don't know what to do.Thanx!

For the fight,
    TAMARA!
  2. tamara!

tamara! New Member

I would love to have a home business then I could work when I felt like it. I just don't know what to do.

Do any of you work at home and if so what do you do?

My father was very ill with diabetes and he had his own business(which would be out dated now,due to computers) but it was great for him because he work when he could. He did a lot of local traveling, so he couldn't stay in to do most of his work. The way it is now you can do almost everything from your home.

Any suggestions? I work in retail with not much experience in anything else so I don't know what to do.Thanx!

For the fight,
    TAMARA!
  3. Vicky

Vicky New Member

hi Tamara,

i'm freelance, and i work at home most of the time. i think
    it's the only way i can work for the time being. i do illustration and i work for a cartoon studio. sometimes
    it's very hectic. but there are also long periods when i
    have no work at all= no money. i find it very difficult to go out and look for work since the FM has got worse, so i
    wonder if i'll be able to carry on. luckily, my partner has
    a steady job which keeps us both going when i have a bad patch, but this does tend to make me feel guilty ...