Does it ever get better

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by friendtoo, Apr 29, 2003.

1. friendtoo

friendtoo New Member

This is my first time on this board. I have read a few messages and it amazing me the support that each one gives to another. I have felt so alone and now I see I am not by far. I am so sorry there are so many people who do suffer from this horrible disease. I always feel its like a cancer but you never die. I sopmetimes wish you could just to have some peace in your life. Don't get me wrong I would not harm myself but I knw what it is to feel you wish it could be over. I am a single mom of a very active 10 year old boy, who has energy coming from everywhere. I live for him and try to play with him when I can. It has been very hard on him. Almost five years ago I was brutally, sadistically sexually assaulted and that is how all this started, these last five years have been a nightmare (the man who did this was a co-worker), it has been a fight against work forever, and for the last fours years plus I now have this to contend with. I am so tired of fighting all the time, to get better, to get back to work, to be happy for my son, to pretend that I feel okay when I don't for my family. No one understands. My parents are supportive when it comes to my son if I need a day to recoup which I am blessed for. But sometimes I need help, love, caring, understanding. There main concern is when will I get back to work. I want to work so bad because I feel so alone, but between this board and I I don't think my body can do it. This frightensme, I have had a career for years, one I worked very hard to get, I had a very active life style, and now its mostly gone. I have lost so many friends because they couldn't deal with the pain from the rape and why it was taking me so long to recover and now this. Some people when they find out I have Fibro give me a funny look, like I am some stressed out woman who can not cope with life and has made hersel