Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by jewels920, Nov 21, 2007.

1. jewels920

jewels920 New Member

I'd like to know more about you, if you're game.

I spend the biggest part of my three nights off recovering from my four nights of ten hour shifts, but I do like to read and I sometimes make jewelry--nothing fancy, but...nice. I am an avid student of Tibetan Buddhism and a Reiki practitioner. I also do tarot readings.

I watch a lot of TV and it might be melting my brain. All those dating reality shows I used to make fun of? Can't take my eyes off them. Pretty sure I'm losing IQ points every time I watch "I Love New York". Luckily, I have a few to spare. Not many, but a few.

Love and hugs.

2. Doober

Doober New Member

my profile, I am as it says married for 14 years with 2 children, 9 and 13.

When we got married we decided to have our children young so that we can be as young as we can in all aspects of their lives. We have the 2 dogs (both Australian shepards), hyper little things at times but it is their other qualities that we love in them.

I have been working for the same company for the past 18 years. Started in the mailroom out of high school until I decided what field of work I wanted to get into which is the telecommunications field.

I work in a major bank which I am sure you see their ATM's all over the place. My particular job is in support of the most demanding part of a banking/money management division. I support people who work and deal with the Stock market so things need to be done like yesterday. I do have a staff of 2 people who report to me so they have been very supportive of me and our work.