Elliespad, are you here?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by annade, Jul 6, 2008.

1. annade

annade New Member

Hi! I'm the person who began seeing Dr. Gersten a few months ago and just started on the supplemetnts he recommended. I noticed that you are on RichVan's simplified methylation protocol and wondering if you are also doing Dr. G's supplements. What part of Dr.G's protocol are you following and how are you feeling?

Since I'm new to his protocol I'd like to hear how you are doing. You are the only other person I know who is working with him. Keep me posted. Thanks!

2. annade

annade New Member

3. elliespad

elliespad Member

I'm here.

I did start the methylation unblocking protocol back in March or April of 07, but had to abandon it, due to HEAVY detox.

Had my Data Review with Dr. G a couple weeks ago. Haven't purchased all my supplements yet, money, you know. Had a few, bought a few, not many. Did he talk to you about EARTHING? He felt that was more important for me to pursue, even before starting my supplements, so waiting for that to come.

I've got a couple different NASTY skin infections, causing me some severe problems right now and need to get this under control before I start his protocol. The prescribed Rx's aren't getting rid of it, so going to try to beg/and cry my way into my Dermatologist office today. HA! Usually takes 3 months to get an appt. Also, have a brewing kidney infection I need to get checked TODAY. I just want it to all go away.

I saw in your posts that most of your testing wasn't covered by insurance. All of mine were. I think I used Genova Diagnostics (the old Great Smokies Labs). Just a small co=pay on them. I have Blue Cross/Blue Shield. Made copies front and back of my card and they submitted for me.

I'm in such a horrible mess right now that I don't dare start anything to add to my misery. I've got so much going on, in addition to my usual CFids/fibro crud, it's almost overwhelming me.