EMPTY HEARTED ...feeling blue

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by another_painful_day, Apr 26, 2004.

1. another_painful_day

another_painful_day New Member

Ever feel like theres a "hole" inside you that you arent sure why its there, or whats missing, or how to fill it? I fell disconnected again. Im not sure if its just because of the busy life aorund me or because I havent been to churhc in two weeks because of illnesses and then step-sons surgery...maybe just the "enemy" sneaking up behind me and taking advantage of a weak momment?

Anyone ever feel like they were so empty inside??? and not know why???yet feels like your carrying a heavy heart?

Do I sound stupid saying this? Im just really feeling blue.

2. Montysmum

Montysmum New Member

I am sorry you have been having a hard time & feeling so Blue.
    I am not an expert on any of this, I too get too down for my own good, & have been quite distant from God for some years. This forum has been a help in making me feel closer to Him again, that empty hole you mention is filling in a little for me, so hope it does for you too.
    I think the empty feeling may come because of the lack of christian input, be it from church fellowship or christian friends. But there are many people who can't get to church or have friends, or can't leave their homes even, yet are true warriors for The Lord.
    So I suspect that the hole can only be filled by getting closer to God through prayer & reading His word, something I don't do much, but am sure you will get replies from others who are true Christians with better answers!
    I will be praying for you & trust God to fill the hole & give you His peace.
    God Bless.
    Linda.
  3. NewEnglander

NewEnglander New Member

sometimes when we get knocked down we have no place to look accept up.

We all have our seasons that we go through and we get weary, and yes the enemy takes advantage.