Excessive Sweating. How many suffer?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by erfula1, Jun 5, 2006.

1. erfula1

erfula1 New Member

I keep reading in posts about people sweating excessively. I have FM and I am not on any meds and I sweat excessively. The posts about not wearing makeup because it will just sweat off hits home with me. I have changed my hairstyle to braids on the sides of my head so I don't have to worry about it sweating and sticking to me.

Is this another symptom of FM? I used to think it was the meds until I went off of them two years ago and still have this problem. Then I thought maybe I am just hot blooded but I remember before I became ill that I wore makeup everywhere and I wore long sleeve pressed shirts to work and I was a restaraunt General manager and that was an excertive job. It has to be the FM. Sometimes it is a weak sweat too. I have had my blood sugar checked and that isn't it.

Just curious, how many others are out there with this problem?
  2. Zzzsharn

Zzzsharn New Member

Ahhh the sweet smell of sweat.... ugh.

I thought I was sweating more becuase of the weight I gained..Then I heard others with Fibro having the same problem...I assumed it was the meds as well..

Zzz
  3. glafdy

glafdy New Member

When I was about 30 I started to have excessive sweating. It was most embarrassing because it would affect my head and upper body the most. I would literally drip sweat, my hair would become soaked, it was horrible. My doctor ran every test he could think of but could not find an answer.

Looking back, I think that is about the time my fibromyalgia started too. When I was about 30, I remember telling my husband that no one my age should feel so stiff and yucky. His comment was that it was normal to feel like that because he had many medical problems that made him feel terrible all the time. I disagreed.